Netherland Report on the Implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals 2017

Netherland Voluntary National Review 2017
  • Read
  • Digital Library
  • Collaborate on VNRs
  • Voluntary National Reviews
  • Non-Arab VNRs
  • English
  • Non-Arab Countries

The four countries of the Kingdom of the Netherlands (Aruba, Curaçao, the Netherlands and St Maarten) report jointly to the United Nations High-Level Political Forum on Sustainable Development. While each autonomous country within the Kingdom has its own political reality and is in a different phase of SDG implementation, all of them are committed to the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development as a whole and to achieving the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) at home as well as contributing to their worldwide implementation. Our Voluntary National Review includes the views and positions of all four countries, providing detail on progress made and lessons learned by each autonomous country, as well as by the Kingdom as a whole. Aruba, Curaçao and St Maarten are all located in the Caribbean, while ‘the Netherlands’ refers to the Netherlands in Europe and the islands of Bonaire, Saba and St Eustatius in the Caribbean.

Issuance Date

Related SDGs

Add new comment

The comment language code.