An economic outlook for the Arab region by 2025 (in Arabic)

  • Read
  • Digital Library
  • Arab Countries
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Mauritania
  • Morocco
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Tunisia
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen

In this report, ESCWA proposes an integrated outlook based on three economic levers set by economic theories and best practices.

First the institutional capacity or the so-called newly governance. Second, the concrete shift in economy relying on state-led industrial policies and third, the regional integration which allows small and medium-sized economies to exploit the size of their economies in raising demand directed to their products. The report concludes with a set of conclusions and recommendations contained in the final section.

Issuance Date

Related SDGs

Add new comment

The comment language code.